Poland: Eurovision entrant chosen

by Marcus Klier 87 views

Tonight, Poland held its national final for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest. Ten acts presented their songs and jury and televoting decided to send Lidia Kopania to Moscow with the song I don't wanna leave written by Alex Geringos and Bernd Klimpel.

The complete results were as follows:

Performer Jury Televote Total
1 Lidia Kopania 10 12 22
=2 Marco Bocchino & Ola Szwed 8 10 18
=2 Renton 12 6 18
4 Artur Chamski 5 8 13
5 Ira 7 4 11
6 ManMeadow 2 7 9
7 Dali 6 2 8
8 Tigrita Project 4 3 7
9 Stachurski 1 5 6
10 Det Betales 3 1 4

esctoday.com poll results

The esctoday.com poll voters widely agreed with the actual results as Lidia Kopania had finished second in the poll with strong 24.0%. Man Meadow, who won the poll by a landslide with 39.4% finished sixth in the national final.

In 2008, Poland was represented by Isis Gee, who finished 10th in the first semi final and equal 23rd in the final with her own composition For life. In 2009, the country will take part in the second semi final on 14th May.

You can watch the video clip below:


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!