Lithuania: First semi final results

by Arvydas Makselis 58 views

The first semi final of Dainu Daina, the show that will select the next Lithuanian representative in the Eurovision Song Contest, has just ended. Five out of the ten participating acts have proceeded to the final.

The following five acts qualified for the final of Dainu daina:

1st – Sasha Son – Pasiklydes zmogus
2nd – Darius & Violeta – Nelyteta viltis
3rd – Linas Adomaitis – Tavo spalvos
4th – Aurelija – Part of me
5th – Karina Krysko & Milanno – Kelias pas tave

During the live show LRT head of press have announced that Deivis with Lietuva and Ruta Lukoseviciute with Trapus zmogus are disqualified from the semi finals because the songs are plagiats. It was decided by LATGA organisation (Lithuanian authors' copyrights organisation) and by national broadcaster LRT. The songs that will replace them in the next semi final will be announced during next week. Deivis won the second quarter final of Dainu Daina, while Ruta Lukoseviciute was placed third in the last quarter final last Saturday. Also the second LRT wildcard will be presented next week.

The following five acts did not make it:

BIX, Rosita Civilyte & Donatas Montvydas, Egidijus Sipavicius, Violeta Tarasoviene and Vilius Tarasovas.

The next semi final will be on 7th February and the final will take place on 14th February.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!