Bulgaria: nine acts chosen for the national final

by Marcus Klier 49 views

The semi final of the Bulgarian selection for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest was held tonight. From the nine acts chosen during the heats and quarter final and the nine jury wildcards, an expert jury selected nine songs to move forward to the national final.

The following acts made it to the national final in the order voted by the jury:

  • NoraIt's not right
  • Dani MilevNjma vreme
  • Jury Tone feat. Lady BChance to love you
  • Ivelina – Ready for love
  • Stefan IlchevGet up
  • SaharaDon't kiss for money
  • Stefan DobrevEverlasting
  • Krasimir AvramovIllusion
  • Moto – Razstonija

It has to be mentioned that only one of the nine winners originally qualified through the heats and quarter finals. The other eight entries were all wildcards, six of them were new to the competition after the quarter finals, the other two were got a second chance after the quarter finals.

The national final will be held on 21st February. The nine qualifiers will there meet the nine wildcard entries already selected:

  • Mariana PopovaCrazy
  • Poli GenovaOne lifetime is not enough
  • GrafaVrag

esctoday.com poll results

The esctoday.com poll voters hardly agreed with the jury voters tonight. Not even half of the top nine entries in the poll qualified for the final. However, Krasimir Avramov, the clear winner of the poll (36.9%) made it to the final.

Out of the twelve finalists, the winner will be the successor of Deep Zone & Balthazar, who represented Bulgaria in the 2008 Eurovision Song Contestbut failed to qualify to the final with DJ, take me away finishing 11th in the second semi final.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!