Spain: TVE to hold NF in early February with International Jury

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 248 views

Earlier today the Spanish national broadcaster held a special video meeting with Eurovision fans where the Spanish Head of Delegation Mr. Federico Llano and TVE’s Executive Producer Ms. Toñi Prieto answered the fan’s queries and questions regarding the upcoming Spanish national final.

During the Q&A with the Spanish Eurovision fans who sent in their questions via Twitter, TVE revealed that it is planning to hold the 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final during the first week of February and that the 2016 Spanish Eurovision entry will be selected via an international jury/public televoting/national jury deliberation. You can watch the video meeting here.

The 6 pontential Spanish Eurovision entries are expected to be released in due course.

A total of 6 acts will compete in the upcoming 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final. Maverick, Xuso Jones, Maria Isabel, Electric-Nana, Barei and Salva Beltran.

The 6 potential acts are all young artists with a diversity of musical genres and styles, who are already known to the Spanish public. The 2016 Spanish Eurovision national final will be aired live on TVE 1 . The 2016 Spanish Eurovision entry will be selected via an international jury/ national jury/televoting deliberation.

In 2015 Spain opted for an internal selection and selected Edurne to fly the Spanish flag at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna with her entry Amanecer.

The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 10, 12 and 14 May at the Globe Ericsson Arena in Stockholm, Sweden.

Stay tune to ESCToday for the latest news on Spain and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest!