Watch now: Objetivo Eurovisión in Spain

by Jessica Weaver 452 views

This evening, the Spanish representative for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest will be selected via the national final, Objetivo Eurovisión.

Hosted by Anne Igartiburu with Julia Varela at the Adisar Studios in Madrid, Objetivo Eurovisión will take place this evening where the 6 competing acts will be bidding for the right to represent their country at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

The winner will be decided in 3 parts; 40% of the votes will be decided via televote, 30% will be decided by an international jury and the final 30% will be decided by an in-studio jury. The in-studio jury consists of 3 members; Loreen (Sweden 2012), Edurne (Spain 2015) and Carlos Marín (member of Il Divo).

The participants

You can listen to each of the participating entries here.

  1. MaverickUn mundo más feliz
  2. BareiSay yay!
  3. Xuso JonesVictorious
  4. Salvador BeltránDías de alegría
  5. María IsabelLa vida sólo es una
  6. Electric NanaNow

The combined results of Spain’s ESCToday National Chart ranked Barei in first place, with Xuso and María following in second and third position.

How to watch


Objetivo Eurovisión will take place at 22:15 CET and will air on the following channels:


During tonight’s national final, an interval act will take place where a number of former Spanish national final participants as well as 3 former Eurovision participants will perform; Coral Segovia, Brequette, Mirela, Jorge González, Loreen (Sweden 2012), Edurne (Spain 2015) and D’Nash (Spain 2007).

Who will follow Edurne and become Spain’s next representative at the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest in Sweden?

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Spain, Objetivo Eurovisión and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest