24 songs selected for two Maltese final nights

by Sietse Bakker 93 views

Maltasong chairman Charlo' Bonnici announced the 24 selected songs for the two final nights at 7 and 8 February. The announcement was made at the Radisson SAS Baypoint Hotel. The logo of the Maltese national final was also presented.

The jury, who selected the 24 songs out of 50, consisted of Brian Micallef, Peo Nylen, Jorg Hiller, Daniel Schmidt, Niamh White and Regine Tank Oberhofer.

Picture Robert Comilleri, Foto Classic St Julians

The chairman of Maltasong also announced that for the second time all 24 songs in the competition will be previewed exclusively on the PBS Sunday evening programme Pop In, to be aired from January 2003.

The selected songs can be found at the Malta 2003 page.

The song Rain of fire is written by our own Maltese editor and head of OGAE Malta: Deo Grech. Although esctoday.com and Deo Grech in his funcion of editor are strictly objective, we would like to congratulate Deo with this (and of course, the other participants too).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!