Belgian jury: Katrina Leskanich, Marcel Vanthilt & Kris Wauters

by Anna Krasilnikova 55 views

The Belgian Broadcaster had announced their jury member earlier today, for the national semi-final and the final which will decide who will represent the country in Belgrade at Eurovision Song Contest 2008.

VRT has announced the jury members of Eurosong 2008. Marcel Vanthilt, jury member since 1999, will be joined by Kris Wauters from Clouseau (Belgium 1991) and Katrina Leskanich, the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 1997 in Dublin, where she sang Love shine a light together with The Waves.
Shewill appear in Eurosong 2008 after all- last summer the former Eurovision Song Contest winner announced her interest in writing a song for this year's Belgian Eurovision Song Contest selections in an interview with However, due to a successful concert tour in Norway, she had to revise her plans.

Katrina will judge the songs of Eurosong 2008 together with Marcel Vanthilt and Kris Wauters. The influence of the jury in Eurosong 2008 is limited, compared to the previous editions. The jury members lost their voting right and will only give their opinion on the songs and voting advice. However, they can hand out three wild cards: two for the semifinals and one for the final.

Last year the Walloon broadcaster submittedthe entry LovePower which was performed by the KMG's and finished 26th in the semi finalgetting 14 points- 12 of them from debuting country Georgia. The last time an entry by the Flemish broadcaster reached the top 10 was back in 1977!
ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!