Denmark announced their participants

by Anna Krasilnikova 90 views

Earlier today the Danish broadcaster announced the running order of the semifinalists. This completes the line-up of 16 performers for Denmark's Eurovision Song Contest selection show, Melodi Grand Prix.

The 16 acts will once again be divided into two semi finals with the top four voted by the national public qualifying for the final. Two of the losing acts will be given wildcard entries to the final after a vote on DR's radio stations. Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2008 will be hosted once again by Camilla Ottesen and Adam Duvå Hall and the national final will take place on 10th February.

The first day of the semifinal is on 12th of January and the running order will be as follows:

  1. AnorahLaying down my cards
  2. Sidse HolteVi er der om lidt
  3. UNITETree of life
  4. Amin JensenLuciano
  5. Anne-Marie & Claus HassingCome on over
  6. Louise VictoriaGrøn mand gå
  7. Camille & UlrikUnderneath the moon
  8. CharlieDen jeg er

Second semi final, 19th January:

  1. GunhildVilde hjerter
  2. Julie RugaardsKan ikke forstå
  3. Simon MathewsAll night long
  4. Kendr Lou Until we're satisfied
  5. Lars & JosefineSweet memories of you
  6. Sandee MaySpanish soul
  7. Lasse LindorffHooked on you
  8. The DreamsLa' mig være

DQ finished 19th in the semi final of the Eurovision Song Contest with the song Drama queen, thus not reaching the final. In Belgrade, the Danish representative will enter one of the semi finals.

  • You can pre-order your official Denmark Melodi Grand Prix CD through our partner store, now for €17.95 here.
  • Click here to purchase other Danish Eurovision Song Contest related material.
  • ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!