Olivia Newton-John live in Sydney CD & DVD release

by Dominique Dufaut 268 views

On January 15, a CD and a DVD with recordings of Olivia's March 2006 concerts at the Sydney Opera House in Australia will be released. Olivia Newton-John and the Sydney Symphony: Live at the Sydney Opera House (2008) features 27 tracks, a great majority of the lady's greatest hits and some less popular.

A couple of the performances were actually specially filmed before the Japanese 2006 concerts to add to the DVD performance. The DVD also featuresbehind-the-scenes footage – a personal tour of some of Olivia’s favourite spots in Sydney from the Harbor Bridge to Manly Beach, a vacation spot where she spentsummers as a child. Highlights of this concert DVD were shown on PBS television in the USA.

Track Listing
1. Have You Never Been Mellow
2. Magic
3. Xanadu
4. Dancin' (from the Xanadu movie)
5. Stronger Than Before
6. If Not For You
7. Let Me Be There
8. Please Mr. Please
9. Jolene
10. If You Love Me, Let Me Know
11. Physical
12. Don't Stop Believin'
13. Suddenly
14. Not Gonna Give Into It
15. Cry Me A River
16. The Rumour
17. Heart Attack
18. Make a Move On Me
19. Twist Of Fate
20. The Dolphin Song
21. You're The One That I Want
22. Hopelessly Devoted To You
23. Summer Nights

24. Tenterfield Saddler
25. I Honestly Love You
26. Serenity
27. Can I Trust Your Arms?

Of course, no traces of her 1974 Eurovision Song Contest UK entry, Long live love, that was more than probably never performed on stage after Olivia reached international fame in 1977.Last year saw the release of another of Olivia's concerts on DVD, a performance of 1982. Still in 2007, Olivia, who will be turning sixty in September, worked with producer Amy Sky for her 2007 Christmas album. Christmas wish, the CD, has 12 tracks by Olivia with musical interludes between the tracks. Philip Hristov Manosarranged three songs for the album which includes onesong arranged by David Foster.