Watch now: Greece decides for Eurovision at 20:00 CET

by Stella Floras 409 views

Tonight, Monday 18 February at 20.00 CET, Greece will be selecting their representative in the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in a spectacular national final held in Gazi Music Hall in the center of Athens.

The show

Eurosong 2013, A MAD show starts at 20.00 and it will be aired live on ET1 and ERT World via satellite as well as RIK. The show will be streamed online via the official ERT website, the official MAD TV Youtube channel and The winner will be decided by televoting and jury vote at a 50/50 split.

The contestants

  1. Thomai Apergi – One last kiss
  2. Alex Leon ft Georgina – Angel
  3. Koza Mostra feat. Agathonas – Alcohol is free
  4. Aggeliki Iliadi – Chilies kai mia nichtes


The hosts

The show will be hosted by Giorgos Kapoutzidis, popular screenwriter, actor and presenter and Despoina Vandi, one of Greece’s top selling singers.

The guests

Six Eurovision Song Contest winners, two former Eurostars and five local trending acts will perform tonight in duets. Helena Paparizou (Greece 2005) will be performing Apres toi together will Vicky Leandros. Helena will also be performing with the band Vegas. Dima Bilan who won the contest for Russia in 2008 will be performing with Demy, Ruslana from Ukraine will be performing her 2004 winning entry Wild dances with Eleni Foureira, Alexander Rybak (Norway 2009) together with Greek heartthrob Kostas Martakis and Marija Serifovic (Serbia 2007) with the band Melisses. Ivi Adamou and Eleftheria Eleftheriou (Cyprus and Greece 2012 respectively) will also be performing together tonight.

One more special guest of the night will be Despoina Olympiou who has been selected by RIK to represent her homeland Cyprus in this year’s contest in Sweden.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!