Belarus: 13 finalists announced

by roel 217 views

Belarusian broadcaster TVR has announced the 13 songs for their national Eurovision Song Contest selections. The show will be pre-recorded and aired on Christmas day. The audience will select 3 songs to proceed to the final in which a jury will internally select the Belarusian song for the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest.

These are the 13 Belarusian songs in the running for a Eurovision Song Contest selection:

� Abasova Gunesh – Call my name
� Agurbash Anzhelika – Boys and girls
� Gaiduk Aleksandra – Vernis ko mne (Return to me)
� Vesta – Dze ty… (Where are you…)
� Corianna – You break me
� Koldun Georgiy – In your eyes
� Kuzmitskaya Anastasiya – Negromkaya lyubov (Low voice love)
� Lyulkevitch Velesa – Chocolate
� Musvidas Roman – Portrety
� Novi Ierusalim band – Melodiya lyubvi (Melody of love)
� Savanna band – My best shoes
� Smolova Polina – Smile
� Tamelo Natalia – Moya lyubov – sladkiy yad (My love is a sweet poison)

The open selection will be recorded on 23rd and 24th December and be broadcast on 25th December. The audience will vote 3 performers to the final round of the Belarusian Eurovision Song Contest selections. Belarusian broadcaster TVR will then internally select one of the 3 songs to represent Belarus and is expected to announce the decision made on 1st February 2005.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!