Eurovision 2016: Here is the final running order!

by Jessica Weaver 385 views

Two shows down and one to go; the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) along with the Swedish national broadcaster SVT has released the full running order of Saturday’s grand final.

With all of the 26 finalists now known and the halves randomly selected at the semi-final qualifiers press conferences, it was down to the EBU and SVT to decide the running order for the final of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, the same process which has been used to decide the running order over the last few years.

Sweden, the winner of last year’s contest and the 2016 host nation, had their draw random selected prior to the running order announcement, where it was random decided that the Swedish representative, Frans, would perform in 9th position in the grand final.

Grand final running order

  1. Belgium
  2. Czech Republic
  3. The Netherlands
  4. Azerbaijan
  5. Hungary
  6. Italy
  7. Israel
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Sweden
  10. Germany
  11. France
  12. Poland
  13. Australia
  14. Cyprus
  15. Serbia
  16. Lithuania
  17. Croatia
  18. Russia
  19. Spain
  20. Latvia
  21. Ukraine
  22. Malta
  23. Georgia
  24. Austria
  25. United Kingdom
  26. Armenia

Later this evening, the jury show for the grand final will take place where 50% of the final votes will be decided via the jury. The grand final of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest takes place on Saturday 14 May from 21:00 CEST.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!