United Kingdom: BBC Four to air documentaries on ABBA and Lulu tonight

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 51 views0

British television channel BBC Four will be airing a special ABBA documentaryThe Joy of ABBA, right after the British Eurovision national final- Eurovision You Decide.

A special documentary on the 1974 Eurovision representatives ABBA will be aired on BBC Four tonight at 9pm GMT (22:00 CET). Followed by a special documentary on the 1969 British Eurovision winner Lulu- Lulu Something to Shout About scheduled to be aired at 10 pm GMT (23:00 CET).

The ABBA Documentary

Between 1974 and 1982 ABBA plundered the Anglo-Saxon charts, but divided critical opinion. This documentary explores how they raised the bar for pop music as a form and made us fall in love with the sound of Swedish melancholy. A saga about the soul of pop.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for the latest news onABBA, Lulu the Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!