United Kingdom: Eurovision: You Decide panel revealed

by Jessica Weaver 981 views

The panel appearing on the upcoming British national final, Eurovision: You Decide, has been revealed this afternoon by the BBC.

During the United Kingdom’s national final taking place this coming Friday, a 3-member expert panel will be present to offer their praise and advice to the 6 participants following each of their performances. However, the British public will have the full and final say on who will represent the United Kingdom at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

Eurovision: You Decide panel

  • Carrie Grant: Vocal coach and television presenter; member of UK 1983 group Sweet Dreams and head of the UK national jury in 2014.
  • Jay Revell: Staging director, trained dancer and actor; choreographer behind the UK 2015 music video and stage performance as well as Eurovision’s Greatest Hits.
  • Katrina Leskanich: Musician and author; known as former lead singer of the last UK Eurovision winning act to date, Katrina and the Waves.

Eurovision: You Decide takes place this Friday on the 26 February live from the O2 Forum in Kentish Town. Featuring special guest performances from panel member, Katrina Leskanich as well as the reigning Eurovision winner, Måns Zelmerlöw, the national final will also pay tribute to Sir Terry Wogan, who passed away earlier this year following a battle with cancer.

Eurovision: You Decide airs from 19:30 local time (20:30 CET) on BBC Four and will be streamed on eurovision.tv.

Stay tuned to esctoday.com for the latest news on the United Kingdom, Eurovision: You Decide and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!