The Netherlands: Trijntje’s new album release date set!

by Roy Knoops 265 views

Trijntje Oosterhuis, who will represent The Netherlands at the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna, Austria, will release her brand new album on May the 15th. The album will be titled Walk Along, just as her 2015 ESC-entry.

All the songs on Walk Along are written and produced by artist Anouk, who herself participated in the Eurovsion Song Contest 2013 with the song Birds, and who already produced Trijntje Oosterhuis‘ successful 2012 album Wrecks We Adore. Swedish producers Tore Johansson and Martin Gjerstad, who also collaborated with international artists such as The Cardigans, Franz Ferdinand and Sophie Ellis Bextor, have also worked on the album.

Johansson and Gjerstad furthermore worked on Trijntje Oosterhuis’ album Wrecks We Adore, and Anouks last two albums. The album Walk Along will be released by Warner Music Benelux, with wich Trijntje Oosterhuis has recently signed a contract.

On her website, Trijntje Oosterhuis says:

The album is a fresh pop- and soul-record. It inspires me to show a different side of me again. Anouk is capable of inspiring me and make me do different things as a vocalist. Working with her feels very familiar to me. That connection is right.

Martin Jessurun, president of Warner Music Benelux, is very happy with Trijntje Oosterhuis:

Trijntje has been counted among the best female vocalists of The Netherlands for over twenty years, proving time and again how versatile she is as an artist. I am therefore very proud that this craftswoman has signed with Warner Music Benelux.

Here’s the cover photo for Trijntje Oosterhuis’ new album Walk Along:


The tracklist of Walk Along:

1. The Choice I’ve Made

2. I Believe In You

3. Weather In April

4. One Way Or Another

5. I Don’t Miss You

6. Broken Alone

7. Pick It Up Slowly

8. What Can I Say

9. My Everyday Angel

10. Your Soul Is Gone

11. Walk Along

For more information, click here.

Trijntje Oosterhuis (born Judith Katrijntje Oosterhuis, Amsterdam, 1973) was internally chosen by Dutch broadcaster AVROTROS to represent The Netherlands at the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna, Austria.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Trijntje Oosterhuis, The Netherlands and the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest!


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!