Duncan from Blue in Belgium!

by Benny Royston 153 views

Idol runner-up and former Soundmix Show winner Esther Sels has a unique entry in Eurosong 2008. Despite the English title Game Over, her song is the only song in the competition to be performed in Dutch. Duncan James, former member of globally successful British boyband Blue, is a songwriter.

Game Over is written by a British team, including former Blue singer Duncan James and John Mclauhglin who wrote the Blue hit You Make Me Wanna and many other songs for boybands such as 5ive, Westlife, 911 and Busted. For the Dutch version of the song, Esther got the help from Ingrid Mank for the lyrics.

On Sunday 3rd February, Esther will take part in the second heat of Eurosong 2008, in which she will compete against Kenza, E.F.R., Ishtar and Tanja Dexters.

The full list of artists, songs and composers for Belgium's Eurosong 2008

Heat 1 – 27th January

  • Katy SatynMagical Sensation (S. Engelbrecht, J. Engelbrecht, G. Månsson, A. Lennartsson)
  • Raeven Shut Down The Heatmachine (Michael Garvin, Marc Paelinck)
  • BrahimWhat I Like About You (Brahim Attaeb, Alan Glass)
  • Eva DarcheWe Breathe (Marc Paelinck, Jamie Winchester)
  • Femme FataleDécadence (Gerard James Borg, Mik Tanczos, Frank Jordens)

Heat 2 – 3rd February

  • Kenza Breaking All The Rules (Rudolf Hecke)
  • E.F.R.Your Guiding Star (Sergio Quisquater, Vincent Pierins, Patrick Hamilton)
  • IshtarO Julissi Na Jalini (Michel Vangheluwe)
  • EstherGame Over (A. Ross, J. McLaughin, D. James, I. Mank, E. Sels)
  • Tanja DextersAddicted To You (Written by Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Thomas G:son)

Heat 3 – 10th February

  • Ellis TMy Music (Regi Penxten)
  • Tabitha CyconRumour Has It (Marc Paelinck, Marwenna Diame)
  • Di BonoI'm Not Sorry (R. Di Bono, L. Alea)
  • NelsonIf I Can't Find Love (Nelson Morais)
  • Geena LisaWheel Of Time (S. Dutoit, Yves Barbieux, Geena Lisa Peeters)

Heat 4 – 17th February

  • Francesco PalmeriVagabundo (Francesco Palmeri)
  • ParanoiacsShout It Out (Raf Stevens, Hans Stevens)
  • ElisaAround The World (Ove André Brenna)
  • A Butterfly MindLonely Heart On Wheels (Annelies Cappaert)
  • Sandrine I Feel The Same Way (Lawson, Vettese, Howard)