Carola releases new Christmas album

by Leif Raberg 333 views

On Thursday 14th November, former Eurovision Song Contest and three-time Melodifestivalen winner, Carola will be releasing her third Christmas album I denna natt blir världen ny – Jul i Betlehem II“. The album, currently promoted in the Swedish media, contains 14 tracks, two of them in English.

The album was recorded in Jerusalem in June andincludes songs inSwedish and English. Carola's last album was a huge success in her home country, spending three weeks on the album charts at the number one spot. In total, it remained on the charts for 37 weeks . In DecemberCarola willperformsome of thenew songs from the album in the show A Classic Christmas Night. But she will not be alone on stage, she will be together withLiza Minelli,the American superstar.

Carola is this week promoting the albumin the swedish media. She will alsoparticipate, just as Lena Philipsson and Orup did last week, onthe popularIdol show, coaching the participants. She will also be part of the Idol jury for the week. The theme of the show will be gospel.

Full Tracklist of I denna natt blir världen ny – Jul i Betlehem II .

01: Stilla Natt
02: Lyss Till Änglasångens Ord
03: Gläns Över Sjö Och Strand
04: I Denna Natt Blir Världen Ny
05: Her Kommer Dine Arme Små
06: När Det Lider Mot Jul
07: Vid Betlehem En Vinternatt
08: Ett Barn Är Fött På Denna Dag
09: Mariavisa
10: Jul Jul Strålande Jul
11: Marias Vaggsång
12: This Child
13: Go Tell It On The Mountain
14: Ny Tändas Tusen Juleljus

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!