Slovenia: Quartet of hosts for EMA 2015

by Pete Lewis 794 views

RTVSLO, the Slovenian broadcaster, has revealed the hosts for their upcoming national final for the Eurovision Song Contest, and it features a few familiar names.

Darja Švajger, Maja Keuc, Tinkara Kovač and Nejc Šmit will be fronting the show, which takes place on 28 February.

Darja Švajger has represented Slovenia at the Eurovision Song Contest twice. She first represented the country in 1995 and then again in 1999.

Her entry in the Eurovision Song Contest 1995, Prisluhni mi, is currently the joint highest placing Slovenia has achieved in the contest.
She was also a judge in Slovenia’s national final in 2012.

Fans will remember Maja Keuc from the 2011 edition of the contest where she finished 13th with her entry No one.

Tinkara Kovač was the winner of the Slovenian national final last year, and after progressing from the semi-final she finished 25th in the grand final.

Nejc Šmit makes up the quartet. He is also a musician, as well as a comedian.

The Slovenian national final, EMA 2015, will take place on 28 February where eight acts will compete to represent the country at the Eurovision Song Contest 2015.

Stay tuned to ESCToday for all the latest news from Slovenia and the Eurovision Song Contest!