Portugal 2003: Rita Guerra releases new album

by Luis Florindo 93 views

Rita Guerra releases her second album after representing Portugal at the 2003 Eurovision Song Contest in Riga. The cd will hit the stores on 24 September.

The new album is called "Sentimento" (Feeling) and containseleven tracks. Some havealready been part of the soundtrack of TV series and youcan listen to them in Rita's website. Youcan visit the sitehere. Once again, thecomposer of many songs in thealbum was Paulo Martins, who is also her husband.

Paulo was the author of "Deixa-me sonhar (só mais uma vez) and Rita ended up marrying himlater in 2004. A year later, she released a self-titled album that went double platinum. Rita found renewed success ten years after having releasedher last album. The success of "Rita"lead toa solidly booked concert schedule for the artist.In 2006, Rita Guerra worked side-by-side with Ronan Keating singing "All over again". Besides Portugal,Ronan chose other singers to perform a duetin such countries as Sweden, UK and Italy.

The style of the songsis quite similarto what Rita's first album. You'll be able to hear mainly ballads which rich instrumentals that suit perfectly Rita's beautiful voice.The track list of "Sentimento" is as follows:

  1. Sentimento
  2. Castelos no ar
  3. Gostar de ti
  4. Vem dançar
  5. Rendida
  6. Um dia mais
  7. Quando dia vier
  8. A música está no ar
  9. A vida faz-me bem
  10. Mundo Azul
  11. Reis da Solidão

Rita Guerra singing "Deixa-me sonhar (só mais uma vez)came 22nd in Riga.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!