Greece/Sweden: New album from Helena Paparizou

by Jessica Weaver 567 views

Helena Paparizou, who represented Greece at the 2001 and 2005 Eurovision Song Contest and also participated at the 2014 Melodifestivalen, has unveiled her new album One life.

The album includes a total of 12 tracks, one of which being Helena’s Melodifestivalen entry Survivor. You can listen to Helena’s album One life via Spotify. The playlist has been listed below.


  1. Save me (This is an SOS)
  2. Survivor
  3. As long as you are mine (Mi mou exigis)
  4. Set your heart on me
  5. One life
  6. 4 another 1
  7. Don’t hold back on love
  8. Enough
  9. The groove is the solution
  10. Crazy for love
  11. Chainsaw
  12. One more night (De tha kimithis apopse)

Earlier this year, Helena took part in the 2014 Swedish national selection Melodifestivalen with her song Survivor. After qualifying from the Andra Chansen (second chance) show, Helena ended in 4th place in the final show where Sanna Nielsen eventually won the contest with her song Undo.

[2005] Helena PaparizouMy number one

Helena Paparizou has previously represented Greece at the Eurovision Song Contest; in 2001 as a member of Antique and in 2005 as a solo artist. A few years after Antique’s participation at the Eurovision Song Contest where the band ended in 3rd place, Helena returned to the contest with her entry My number one in 2005 where she won the competition and gave Greece their first and only victory to date.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Greece, Sweden and the Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!