A journey through Eurovision history acapella style

by Pete Lewis 1,057 views

Stockmann Stage, a Danish company that specialises in choral singing, have released a video taking a journey through the evolution of the Eurovision Song Contest.

The clip sees the group of singers performing parts of each of the contest winning songs a cappella, starting with Lys Assia’s Refrain and ending with the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2013, Only Teardrops by Emmelie de Forest.

CPH a CAPPELLA is made up of David Lustrup Jensen, Dénise Stockmann, Julian Christian Thiesgaard Kellerman, Sandra Esfort, Sara Pulsen and Simon Nøiers.
Dénise Stockmann and David Lustrup Jensen provided the vocal arrangement for the performance.

Each song is blended together as we take a journey through time – Eurovision style!  You can watch the video below

Stockmann Stage is a vocal production company, which is owned by vocal arranger, Dénise Stockmann. You can find out more about the company by visiting their Youtube page by clicking here, and find them on Facebook by clicking here.

Stay tuned to ESCToday.com for the latest news from the Eurovision Song Contest.