Armenia: Complete semi finals line-up

by Zlatko Iker 300 views

The second representative of Armenia at the Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen on February 25th. Eighteen artists will compete in two semi finals, and the best three from each will compete at the Armenian national final. The audience will have the opportunity to choose one act of each semi final via televote, the other four finalist, two from each semi final, will be chosen by a jury.

First semi final,February 23rd at 19:00:
Jacklina Tumanyan Angel (music and lyrics by Thomas Thontholm/ Michael Clauss/ Danne Attlerud)
Hariel Sando Only music makes me strong (music and lyrics by Harutyun Apresyan)
R.P. Blue bird (music and lyrics by Vahan Khachatryan/Hayk Harutyunyan/Arpine Shahnubaryan)
Nelly Poghosyan So I will go (music and lyrics by Arsen Adonts/ Twana Rhodes)
Gevorg Martirosyan New ways (music and lyrics by Vahram Petrosyan/ Sergey Grigoryan)
Asta My story (music and lyrics by Edgar Hakobyan)
Arshaluys Sargsyan Let today (music and lyrics by Emil Svajyan/ Arshaluys Sargsyan)
Sergey Grigoryan I’m yours (music and lyrics by Sergey Grigoryan)
Emmy You’ve done it (music and lyrics by Raf Herrero)
Erik Let it not seem less (music and lyrics by Zara Petrosyan)

Second semi final,February 24th at 19:00
Hayer You need a girl (music and lyrics by Brandon Stone)
Meri Voskanyan Again, again (music and lyrics by Meri Voskanyan/ Adam Kesselhaut)
Meri Voskanyan Carry me in (music and lyrics by Meri Voskanyan/ Adam Kesselhaut/ Cande De Rouge)
Marianna Hovhannisyan I’ll prove I am stronger (music and lyrics by Emil Svajyan/Anush Manukyan)
Sargis Edwards Rain (music and lyrics by Sargis Edwards)
Karine Asiryan Your heart is hot (music and lyrics by Roman Ignatyev/ Natalya Sidortsova/ Anita Hakhverdyan)
Hayko Anything you need (music and lyrics by Hayko/ Karen Kavaleryan)
Vo.X I’m my lover’s (music and lyrics by Aram Rian)
Arina Hovhannisyan Colour of my tears (music and lyrics by Arnold Fritzsch)
Lana Khachatryan Hate when you’re gone (music and lyrics by Emil Svajyan/ Anush Manukyan)

There will be no televote during the final night onFebruary 25thso the winner will be decided by a jury. The hosts of the final show are André, the first Armenian Eurovision Song Contest participant, and Gohar Gasparyan, First Channel music programs’ host.

A very special thanks to Zaven Shegrikyan for his contribution to the article.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!