Ireland: Songtitles known

by Edwin van Gorp 43 views

Today, the Irish broadcaster RTÉ announced the titles and songwriters of the four songs that the group Dervish will perform in the Irish national final on February 16th.

One of the following songs will be the 41st Irish entry for the Eurovision Song Contest:

  • They can't stop the spring (written by John Watersand Tommy Moran)
  • Walk with me (written by Stigg Lindell)
  • The thought of you (written by Matti Kallio)
  • Until we meet again (written by Malachi Cush, Pam Sheyne, Martin Suttonand Don Mescall)

The final four songs were chosen by a judging panel made up of former Eurovision winner Shay Healy, MD of Universal Music Ireland Dave Pennefather, publisher and IMRO board member Johnny Lappin,Eurovision commentatorLarry Gogan and singer Eleanor Shanley.

The group Dervish (Cathy Jordan, Brian McDonagh, Liam Kelly, Tom Morrow, Shane Mitchell and Michael Holmes) was appointed earlier as the participant for Ireland in the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest. They will perform the four mentioned songs on The Late late show – Eurosong 2007 on Friday 16 February, after which the public will decide which song will represent Ireland at the Eurovision finals in Helsinki.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!