Danish wildcard selection ready

by Charlotte Jensen 70 views

As eight songs have been selected for the Danish national final through two qualification heats, DR has now placed the ones that didn't make it into two groups; one for the �younger� music listeners and one for the more �mature� audience.

The groups are called P3 and P4 after the two radio stations where they will be played on in order to compete for the wildcard that particular group has. P3 is what DR consider to be for the younger audience and P4 is considered to be for the mature one, though Danish fans have already started to discuss the two groups as there are a few surprisingly choices.

From Monday morning at6:00 am CETthe voting will be open, and again the public decides who gets the wildcards. Only one song from each group will make it.

Click here to listen to the 8 songs or watch the video of the performance from the qualification heat.

The two groups are as follow:

P3: It ain’t for the moneyCammille feat. DJ Mary
To vote: “sang 01” to 1212

P3: Husker duAud Wilken
To vote: “sang 02” to 1212

P3: MerhabaJulie Lund
To vote: “sang 03” to 1212

P3: Drama queenDQ
To vote: “sang 04” to 1212

The biggest surprise here seems to be Aud Wilken. Up against songs like It ain’t for the money and Merhaba, which are typical for the younger audience, she is in for a hard time.

P4: Vi elsker bare danske pigerJørgen Olsen
To vote: “melodi 01” to 1212

P4: PaparazziChristoffer Brodersen
To vote: “melodi 02” to 1212.

P4: Flammer indeniDariana & Olau
To vote: “melodi 03” to 1212

P4: On top of the worldHeidi Degn
To vote: “melodi 04” to 1212.

Christoffer Brodersen is the biggest surprise here, and it will be hard for him to qualify when going up against Jørgen Olsen and Heidi Degn.

Each morning from Monday thru Thursday the two radio stations will focus on each of the song; the voting will be open from Monday at 6am to Thursday at 9am. The two winners will immediately go to Horsens to join the 8 songs directly qualified. The final is held on the 10th of February. Stay tuned on esctoday.com, as we will soon be back with more information on this a bit unusual wildcard selection.

You can find the line-up of the two semi finals and the final here. After Sidsel ben Semmane's 18th place in Athens with Twist of love, the winner of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix wil have to start in the semi final in 2007.


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!