Watch now: Malta Eurovision Song Contest Semi Final

by Luke Borg 449 views

Tonight, the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2014 will commence with the semi final, where 20 artists will compete for 14 places in the final.

The show

20 artists will perform one song each and by the end of the night, 6 songs will be eliminated leaving 14 finalists to compete for the trophy tomorrow night. Hosting the show will be none other than previous Maltese representatives Gianluca and Ira Losco and local TV presenter Moira Delia. A panel of judges made up of 5 judges with the televoting representing the vote of a sixth judge will decide the qualifiers. Guests for tonight’s show include none other than reigning Eurovision queen Emmelie de Forest who’ll be performing her winning entry Only Teardrops, this year’s Ukrainian representative Maria Yaremchuk performing Tick Tock, with local guests The Crowns, and Matthew James Borg and Peter Borg from the band Red Electrick completing the line-up.

How to watch


The show will be broadcasted live on TVM at 20:45 CET


The Participants

1   Amber – Because I have you

2   Chris Grech – Oblivion

3   Romina Mamo – Addictive

4   Jessika – Hypnotica

5   Andreana Debattista – Now and forever

6   Daniel Testa One last ride

7   Raquel Galdes – Invisible

8   Fabrizio Faniello – Just no place like home

9   Wayne William – Some kind of wonderful

10   Ryan Paul Abela – City lady

11   Christabelle Borg – Lovetricity

12   Pamela Bezzina – Take me

13   Sophie Debattista – Let the sunshine in

14   Franklin Calleja – Love will take me home

15   Miriam Christine – Safe

16   Deborah C – Until we meet again

17   Firelight – Coming home

18   De Bee – Pin the middle

19   Davinia Pace – Brand new day

20   Corazon Mizzi – Ten

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Malta and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.