Tonight: First intro show for UMK 2014

by Michalis Vranis 106 views

YLE, the Finnish national broadcaster will be airing the first introduction show featuring the 6 of the 12 acts competing at Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2014, the national slection procedure that will decide the Finnish representative at the Eurovision Song Contest.

The show

The pre-recorded introduction show will present the artist’s audition in front of the professional jury, consisted of  Aija Puurtinen, Toni Wirtanen, Redrama and Tomi Saarinenhas.

How to watch

[alert-info]The show will be aired at 20.00 CET

The participants

You can find the complete list of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2014 participants here


  • MadCraft
  • Clarissa feat. Josh
  • Lauri Mikkola
  • Jasmin Michaela
  • Hanna Sky

UMK 2014 Agenda

  • 28/12: Intro show 1
  • 04/01: Intro show 2
  • 11/01: Heat 1
  • 18/01: Heat 2
  • 25/01: Second chance
  • 01/01: Final

Finland debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1961 and has won the event once in 2006 with Lordi’s Hard Rock Hallelujah.

Stay tuned to for more information on Finland, the 2014 Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!