Estonia: Past Eurovision participants qualify

by Daniel Doyle 282 views



After receiving a record 188 song entries, the Estonian broadcaster ERR has revealed the 20 participants for it’s national selection Eesti Laul. Amongst the list are Eurovision stars Sandra Nurmsalu (Estonia 2009) and Lenna (Switzerland 2005).

Todays announcement was made by Eesti Laul Executive Producer Heidy Purga at the end of Ringvaade. The full list of the 20 participants can be seen below.

Eesti Laul 2014 Acts (Participants-Song-Writers)

  1. Tanja – Amazing – Written by Timo Vendt & Tatjana Mihhailova
  2. Sofia Rubina – City lights – Priit Juurmann, Sofia Rubina
  3. Maltised – Elu – Jakko Maltis
  4. MiaMee – Fearful heart – Liina Saar, Liisi Koikson
  5. The Titles – Flame – Rasmus Lill, Markus Rafael Nylund
  6. Sandra Nurmsalu – Kui tuuled pöörduvad – Sven Lõhmus
  7. August Hunt – Kus On EXIT? – August Hunt
  8. Norman Salumäe – Search – Norman Salumäe
  9. Traffic – Für Elise – Stig Rästa, Silver Laas
  10. Brigita Murutar – Laule täis taevakaar – Rainer Michelson, Feliks Kütt
  11. Lauri Pihlap – Lootus – Lauri Pihlap
  12. VÖÖRAD – Maailm on hull – Priit Uustulnd, Meiko Humal
  13. Super Hot Cosmos Blues Band – Maybe-Maybe – Mati Sütt, Janno Reim
  14. Nion – Muud pole vaja – Karl Kanter, Keit Triisa, Marilyn Jurman
  15. Wilhelm – Resignal – Lauri Kadalipp
  16. Nimmerschmidt – Sandra – Fredy Schmidt, Andero Nimmer, Merilyn Merisalu
  17. Maiken – Siin või sealpool maad – Kadri Koppel
  18. State of Zoe – Solina – Anneliis Kits, Sander Mölder
  19. Kõrsikud – Tule ja jää – Kõrsikud
  20. Lenna – Supernoova – Mihkel Raud

The big news from this announcement is the return of several past Eurovision contestants. They are:[/tps_header]

Sandra Nurmsalu

Sandra Nurmsalu represented Estonia in 2009 in Moscow with Urban Symphony. Their song Randajad came 6th with 129 points. This time Sandra is entering as a soloist with the song Kui Tuuled Pöörduvad. The author of the song Sven Lõhmus will also be making a return after previously writing Estonia’s entry in the 2005,2009 and 2011 contests.

1 2 3 4Next

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!