Norway: first singers announced

by Marcus Klier 46 views

Norwegian broadcaster NRK have announced the first six participants for Melodi Grand Prix 2007, the Norwegian national final. To keep the suspense, the line-up for every semi final will be published seperately.

The line-up of the first semi final (composers / lyricists in brackets):

1. Torhild Sivertsen & The Funky FamilyLove on the dancefloor (Taiwo Karlsen/Kehinde Karlsen)
2. Blue Moon BandGoodbye to yesterday (Kjetil Rosnes/Kirsti Johansen)
3. Marika LejonPerfect sin (Adam Kalvermark)
4. Marianne Solberg – Livets små stjerner (Kirsti Carr)
5. Stian Joneid Are you ready (Kim A. Hagen/Hans Petter Moen)
6. InfinityHooked on you (Birgitte Moe/Rune Minde)

Synnøve Svabø & Stian Barsnes Simonsen will host Melodi Grand Prix 2007. The first semi final will take place in Alta on 20th January. The second and third qualifier rounds will be held on 27th January in Bodø and on 3rd February in Stokke. The top two songs will go directly to the final on 10th February while the third and fourth placed participants will enter a second chance round on 8th February.

In 2006, Norway achieved a disappointing 14th place with 36 points in the final round with Christine Gulbrandsen's Alvedansen. Therefore, they will have to enter the semi final in Helsinki.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!