First Albanian semi final tonight

by Michael Kuipers 210 views

The first semi final of Albania's Festivali I Këngës, the national final for Eurovision, will take place tonight in Tirana, with 15 songs fighting for a place in the final to be held this Saturday.

RTSH has informed that unlike in past FiK editions, the voting will be made public on a scoreboard, with 7 jury members, televoting and SMS voting points being announced ESC style. This means that for the first time since Albania has been participating at Eurovision, we will be able to see the full results

The jury will be made up of Shpëtim Kushta, Nora Çashku, Peter Schmid, Valton Beqiri, Vojsava Nelo, Flamur Shehu and Sherif Merdan. Special guests at the festival tonight will be past winner Aurela Gaçe, as well as Michelle Zarrillo and Don Backy.

The 15 artists fighting it out for points tonight will be:

  • Kujtim Prodani
  • Ervin Bushati
  • Sonila Mara
  • Arbër Arapi
  • Hersiana Matmuja
  • Saimir Çili
  • Saimir Braho
  • Amarda Arkaxhi
  • Joe Artid Fejzo
  • Rovena Stefa
  • Erion Korini
  • Andi Kongo
  • Frederik Ndoci
  • Sfinski
  • Mariza Ikonomi

Some of the songs from this year's Festivali are available to listen to here.

The show tonight will begin at 20:00 CET, and will be broadcasted on RTSH Satellite around Europe.

Due to Albania's failure to qualify in Athens, whoever wins the Festivali I Këngës will have to begin in the semi final in Helsinki.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!