Malta International TV Song Festival

by Yiorgos Kasapoglou 164 views

OGAE Malta have informed tonight that the fourteen finalists of the Malta International TV Song Festival will be announced on 2nd December during the television show, Bla Agenda.

The fourteen finalists of the ‘Malta International TV Song Festival' will be announced next Saturday, 2nd December, during the Programme Bla Agenda commencing at 20:30hrs in Malta.

On Sunday 3rd December a Special program will go on Air Live on ONE TV commencing at 17:45hrs until 19:15 hrs. All Composers Authors and Singers whose song makes it to the Finals are invited to attend. During the special show on 3rd December, all finalists-singers will sing one song from their own repertoire, but not the Festival Song.

The following is the list of the foreign singers and the song by local songwriters which they have re-produced and with which they will compete on the night:

Germany – Peter Rafael
Deja Vu (Phillip Vella/Gerard James Borg)
Turkey – Hakan Erdogan
Say You’ll Be Mine (Glen Vella/ Rita Pace)
Lithuania – Jurga
The secret of Love (Carm Fenech )
Bulgaria – Victoria Nero
Jien Mhux Hekk (Andrew Zahra/Paul Ellul)
Isle of Man – Anna Goldsmith
Dying to Be Free (Rita Pace)
Kazakhstan – Tolky Usenova
Int u Jien (Augusto Cardinali, Giovann Attard)
Slovenia – Darja Svajger
Through Your Eyes (Renato Briffa, Doris Chetcuti)
Poland – Layla
Love is all (Renato Briffa, Doris Chetcuti)
Canary Islands – Goyo Tavio
Kyrie Eleison (Augusto cardinali, Giovann Attard)
Macedonia– Goko Taneski
Play it Right (Elton Zarb/Rita Pace)
Italy – Bella
In the Mood (Elton Zarb/Rita Pace)
Cyprus – Marios Tofi
Take a Look (Paul Giordimaina/Fleur Balzan)
Finland – Jay Day
We’ll Find Love (Renato Briffa/Ozzy Lino)

Darja Svajger represented Slovenia at the Eurovison Song Contest twice – in 1995 and in 1999. Mario Tofi represented Cyprus at the Junior Eurovision in 2005 and entered the Cypriot final for the Eurovision Song Contest earlier this year for the 2006 edition.

The finals of The Malta Internatioanl TV Song Festival will be held on the 8th and the 9th December at the Corinthia Palace Hotel (Balzan, Malta) hosted by Deo Grech and Celaine Buhagiar. The Malta International TV Song Festival's committee is made up of Mr. Norman Hamilton (ex-chairperson of Maltasong), Mr. Robert Cefai (ex-secretary of the Maltasong board), Mr. Pierre Cachia, Ms. Josette Grech Hamilton, Ms. Ruth Vella, Ms. Ruth Frendo and Mr. Ray Azzopardi.

N.B. The Malta International TV Song Festival is not the Maltese Selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2007!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!