Magnus Carlsson records duet with Molly

by Benny Royston 56 views

Molly Sanden, this year's Swedish entrant at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest has recorded a special duet with Magnus Carlsson, veteran of Melodifestivalen. Their song, Julens tid är här (Chrismas Time Is Here) and will be released on his Christmas album, Spår i , Magnus' third solo album to date.

Magnus Carlsson's solo career is gaining momentum in Sweden. Magnus will be recording three duets on the album, with Molly; Jessica Andersson who came fifth at the 2003 Eurovision Song Contest as the female half of group Fame, and performed as a solo artist in 2006 Melodifestivalen; and with Barbro Svensson, better known to Eurovision Song Contest fans as Lill Babs.

Magnus has a long pedigree in Melodifestivalen, having come close to winning the competition with his first group, Barbados and then with Alcazar in 2003 and 2005. In 2006, Magnus returned as a solo artist and reached the final with the song Lev Livet. The single reached gold status in Sweden, and Magnus is tipped as one of the Early favourites for the 2007 competition, his seventh attempt to win the competition and represent Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest.

Click here to purchase your copy of Spår i snön from cdon.

Spår i snön Tracklist
1. Jul igen
2. Himmel blå
3. Wrap myself in paper
4. En riktig jul för oss (Duet withmed Jessica Andersson)
5. Känn ingen oro
6. Faller ner på knä (On my knees)
7. Julens tid är här (Duet withMolly Sandén)
8. Wonderful dreams (Holidays are coming)
9. Välkommen hem
10. Undan vinden (Duet with Barbro Svensson)
11. X-mas medley
12. When you wish upon a star

You can also purchase Magnus Carlsson's last solo album by clicking here.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!