Magalie Vaé – Magalie Vaé (CD album)

by Richard West-Soley 147 views

Although not a Eurovision Song Contest artist herself (yet!), fifth French Star Academy winner Magalie Vaé includes a cover version of a popular Walloon entry on her debut album.

Originally, young singer Mélanie Cohl took Dis oui to Birmingham to represent Belgium at the 1998 Eurovision Song Contest. There, she came in on a strong sixth place in the voting, helping to guarantee Belgium's place at the contest the following year. Now, the song features as a track on Magalie Vaé's self-titled album, and is down for release in December 2006 / January 2007 as a single in France.

The full track listing of Magalie's album is as follows:

  1. Je Ne Suis Qu'Une Chanson
  2. Plus Tard
  3. La Force De S'Aimer
  4. Si Tu Veux
  5. Dis Oui !
  6. Merci
  7. Après Minuit
  8. Mais Je Ne Suis Que Moi
  9. Rêve De Toi
  10. Appelle !
  11. Donne
  12. Vivre Intensément
  13. Je Me Suis Battue

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

Richard West-Soley

Senior Editor

Richard's ESC history began way back in 1992, when he discovered the contest could fuel his passion for music and languages. Since then, it's been there at every corner for him in some way or another. He joined the team back in 2006, and quickly developed a love for writing about the contest. In his other life, he heads the development team at the learning resources company Linguascope, and writes about all aspects of language learning on the site