Nicole to release christmas album

by Marcus Klier 67 views

Nicole, who gave Germany its only victory in the Eurovision Song Contest back in 1982 with Ein bißchen Frieden, will release an album with christmas songs called Fröhliche Weihnacht mit Nicole (Merry christmas with Nicole). It will be published on 13th October.

13 songs can be found on the album, five of them are cover versions of international hits. Her last christmas album, first published in 1994, was a minor success.

  1. Rudolph the red nosed reindeer
  2. Ich glaub noch immer an den Weihnachtsmann (I still believe in Santa Claus)
  3. Last Christmas
  4. Wenn die Stille Nacht beginnt (When Silent night begins)
  5. Mary's boy child
  6. Lass mich heut dein Engel sein (Let me be your angel today)
  7. Heiligabend ohne sich (Holy eve without you)
  8. Santa Claus is coming to town
  9. Das Lichtermeer auf dem Weihnachts markt (The many lights on the christmas market)
  10. Hand in Hand (Hand in hand)
  11. Feliz navidad
  12. Bald gibt es ein Freudenfest (There will soon be a party)
  13. Schneemann sucht Schneefrau (Snow man looking for snow woman)

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!