Junior 2006: 15 countries signed up

by Sietse Bakker 114 views

15 countries will take part in the 2006 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, which wil take place in Bucharest, Romania. The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) announced that. The United Kingdom pulls out, France and Germany do not take part again. This leaves Spain as the only 'Big4' country to take part. Latvia also pulls out.

Ukraine and Portugal take part for the first time. As announced earlier, the Nordic countries will not take part, with the exception of Sweden where TV4 will take over the competition, and will focuss on the pan-Nordic Junior Grand Prix.

  • Belarus (last year's winner), BTRC
  • Belgium, VRT
  • Croatia, HRT
  • Cyprus, CBC
  • FYR Macedonia, MKRTV
  • Greece, ERT
  • Malta, PBS
  • The Netherlands, AVRO
  • Portugal, RTP
  • Romania (host broadcaster), TVR
  • Russia, RTR
  • Serbia & Montenegro, RTS/RTCG
  • Spain, RTVE
  • Sweden, TV4
  • Ukraine, NTU

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!