New album for Vanilla Ninja

by Marcus Klier 109 views

The Swiss representatives in the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest, the Estonian girl group Vanilla Ninja, will release their 4th album on 19th May. It is called Love is war and will follow the latest single Dangerzone which was released on 21st April.

After their appearance in the contest, the band has changed quite a lot: First, Triinu left the band so that three singers remain: Piret, Katrin and Lenna. Furthermore, Vanilla Ninja have a new record label as well as they left their manager David Brandes, who composed the Swiss and German entries in 2005. From now on, their CDs will be produced by EMI.

The trio has co-written and co-composed most of the songs on the new album. On their official website, they explain that they have become 'more sovereign, rock-like and straightforward'. The work on Love is war is described as an 'act of power and liberation'.

Tracklist of Love is war:

1. Kingdom burning down
2. Dangerzone
3. The band that never existed
4. Rockstarz
5. Shadows on the moon
6. Black symphony
7. Pray
8. Battlefield
9. Spirit of the dawn
10. Insane in vain
11. Bad girls
12. Silence

In 2005, Vanilla Ninja reached an 8th position for Switzerland singing Cool vibes which had been the first Swiss Top-10-placing since 1993.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!