Lithuania: Wildcards revealed

by Povilas - 73 views

Today LRT announced which two artists received a wildcard and will join the 14 finalists, selected during three semi finals. B�Avarija and Dove were selected for the final.

LRT gave the two wildcards to newcomer Dove and the popular group B�Avarija. According to Jonas Vilimas from LRT, they want to give one more chance to one of the most popular Lithuanian bands and to a new, rising singer. Moreover, LRT respected the opinion of the Lithuanian televoters; from all non qualified acts Dove and B�Avarija got most votes (respectively 1195 and 758) during the semi finals.

The Final line-up is as follows:
1. C-Stones & Favour – Flirtin' On The Dance Floor
2. Artas – Wonder Who Loves You
3. Robertas Kupstas – Falling In Love
4. Augustė – Make Me Wanna Lose You
5. B'Avarija (pictured) – If My Dream Came True
6. InCulto – Welcome To Lithuania
7. Dove – 4 Ever
8. Onsa – Time To Change
9. N.E.O. – Alright
10. Saulės klio�as – Back To The Future
11. Aistė Pilvelytė – Just For Fun
12. Nacija & Rasa Juzukonytė – Pavasario lietus
13. LT United – We Are The Winners
14. Alanas Cho�nau – The Heat
15. Gravel – Round And Round
16. Edmundas Kučinskas – Tavo ir mano dalia

The Lithuanian participant for Athens will be chosen this Saturday.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!