Portuguese songs for Festival da Canção

by André Rodrigues 124 views

This year's Portuguese national final will take place in Lisbon, at the Lisbon Congress Centre, on 10th March . RTP invited five producers: Elvis Veiguinha, José Marinho, Luís Oliveira, Renato Júnior and Ramon Galarza, who all contribute two songs.

Here are the 10 songs:

1. Bruno Nicolau – Um dia durei (One day I lasted)
2. Lara Afonso – Alma nova (New soul)
3. Madison Lucia – Tu e eu (You and me)
4. Mariafolia – Bem mais além (Far further)
5. Ricardo Moraes – Nunca mais digas adeus (Say goodbye never more)
6. Vânia de Oliveira – Sei quem sou (I know who I am)
7. Natalie Insoandé – Durmo com pedras na cama (I sleep with rocks on my bed)
8. Non Stop – Vem dançar (Come dancing)
9. Beto – O amor é uma fonte (Love is a fountain)
10. Cuca – As minhas guitarras (My guitars)

Non Stop and Beto are the most popular performers. Non Stop came from the PopStars TV programme whereas Beto was the male backing vocalist for Rita Guerra at the 2003 Eurovision Song Contest.

The choice will be made through a mixture of televoting and jury decision.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!