Another three qualify for Belgian final

by Sietse Bakker 45 views

In the second semifinal of Eurosong 2006, seven participants competed for three final tickets. The professional jury gave only 5 points to main favorite Belle Perez, who almost failed to qualify. At the end, she did, together with Barbara Dex (televoters' favorite) and La Sakhra.

The results
1. Brahim – P.O.W.E.R. – 7+4+4+7+10=32 points
2. Barbara Dex – Crazy – 4+3+7+5+18=37 points
3. Roxane – Push it – 1+1+1+2+4= 9 points
4. Sonny O'Brien – I'll be there for you – 2+2+2+1+2=9 points
5. Belle Perez – El mundo bailando – 5+7+5+3+14=34 points
6. Peter Evrard – Coward – 3+5+3+4+6=21 points
7. La Sakhra – Wonderland – 9+9+9+9+8=44 points

Last week's qualifiers
� Els de Schepper – Als ik je morgen ergens tegenkom
� Kaye Styles – Profile
� Kate Ryan – Je t'adore

Tomorrow, the jury will announce the seventh and last participant as wildcard.

The voting
Points were given by;

� the professional jury (Yasmine, Marcel Vanthilt, André Vermeulen and Johnny Logan)
� the Radio 2 jury
� the Radio Donna jury
� the press jury
� televoting, sms voting and voting through digital television

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!