Tonight: Denmark selects for Athens

by Sietse Bakker 59 views

Tonight, the Danish audience will pick its entry for the 51st Eurovision Song Contest. Tonight's winner will enter the final of the 2006 contest directly, as Jakob Sveistrup came ninth with Talking to you, last year in Kyiv.

Two former Eurovision Song Contest participants take part tonight; Søren Poppe took part in 2001 with Never ever let you go, as part of Rollo & King, finishing second. Trine Jepsen, also one of tonight's participants, represented Denmark in 1999 with Michael Teschl.

Tonight's contestants;

1. Søren Poppe & Lene Matthiesen Nørrelykke – En som dig
2. David Mader – Heaven
3. Neighbours – Je ne regrette rien
4. Sidsel Ben Semmane – Twist of love
5. Claus Hasfeldt – Ta' hjertet med
6. Jørgen Thorup – Søde gys
7. Kim Schwartz – Åh amore
8. Kristine Blond – Make this night forever
9. Trine Jepsen & Christian Bach – Grib mig
10. Danni Elmo – 2 in 1

The winning song will be performed in English during the final of the 51st Eurovision Song Contest, to take place on 20th May in Athens, Greece. Tonight's Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be streamed live on the web.

live stream live stream

The show can be watched online here!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!