Three qualify for Belgian final

by Sietse Bakker 32 views

In the first semifinal of Eurosong 2006, seven participants competed for three final tickets. Kate Ryan won this semifinal, while Kaye Styles and Els de Schepper also qualified for the final. Els de Schepper received a wildcard from the jury to participate in this semifinal.

1. Jeason – Dame amor dame vida – 1+2+1+1+4=9 points
2. Eve Kempbel – Not right – 5+3+3+2+8=21 points
3. Els de Schepper – Als ik je morgen ergens tegenkom – 4+5+4+4+10=27 points
4. Afi – Not that beautiful – 2+4+5+5+2=18 points
5. Katerine – Watch me move – 3+1+2+3+6=15 points
6. Kaye Styles – Profile – 9+7+7+7+14=44 points
7. Kate Ryan – Je t'adore – 7+9+9+9+18=52 points

� the professional jury (Yasmine, Marcel Vanthilt, André Vermeulen and Johnny Logan)
� the Radio 2 jury
� the Radio Donna jury
� the press jury
� televoting, sms voting and voting through digital television (count double!)

Next week, the second and last semifinal takes place, which delivers three more participants for the final. Aditionally, the professional jury will give away one wildcard, which brings the amount of final participants to seven.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!