Tonight: first semifinal in Belgium

by Sietse Bakker 32 views

Tonight, after four preselection heats, the first of two semifinals of the Belgian selection for the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest takes place. Over the past four weeks, 14 participants qualified. Seven of them will compete for three final tickets tonight, among them Kate Ryan, one of the favorites to win Eurosong 2006.

Tonight's participants;

1. Jeason – Dame amor dame vida
2. Eve Kempbel – Not right
3. Els de Schepper – Als ik je morgen ergens tegenkom
4. Afi – Not that beautiful
5. Katerine – Watch me move
6. Kaye Styles – Profile
7. Kate Ryan – Je t'adore

The voting
Points will be given by five different juries.

� a professional jury: Yasmine, Marcel Vanthilt, André Vermeulen and Johnny Logan
� the Radio 2 jury
� the Radio Donna jury
� the press jury
� televoting, sms voting and voting through digital television

The show will not be streamed over the web.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!