Tonight: Estonia picks song for Athens

by Sietse Bakker 211 views

Tonight, Estonia will select its 2006 Eurovision Song Contest representative in Eurolaul 2006. 10 songs will take part, the winner will be chosen by an international jury. Televoters could vote over the past week for a special award of the audience. This result, however, will not be taken into account when selecting the participant for the 51st Eurovision Song Contest.

The participants of tonight's Estonian national selection;

1. Carola –It was wou (writer(s)/composer(s): Priit Pajusaar, Glen Pilvre, Maian Kärmas)
2. Sofia Rubina – Open up your heart (writer(s)/composer(s): Mikk Targo)
3. Reverend B & Crux – Everytime I tell you (writer(s)/composer(s): Reverend B)
4. Ines (photo) – Iseendale (writer(s)/composer(s): Eda-Ines Etti, Ivo Etti)
5. Anna-Liisa Supp – Sweet separation (writer(s)/composer(s): Mel, Mathura)
6. Sandra Oxenryd – Through my window (writer(s)/composer(s): P. Paulus, I. Laisaar, A. Kotkas, J. Hallas)
7. Glow- Higher (writer(s)/composer(s): Peeter Kaljuste, Elma Liitma, Marta Piigli)
8. Marilin – Be 1st (writer(s)/composer(s): Ivar Must, Rebecca Kontus, James Werts)
9. Noorkuu – Friends will be friends (writer(s)/composer(s): Martti Meumers, Rein Kahro)
10. Meribel – Mr Right (writer(s)/composer(s): Priit Pajusaar, Glen Pilvre, Maian Kärmas)

The 10 finalists were chosen by a professional jury which consisted of Jaak Joala, Priit Hõbemägi, Jaan Elgula, Olavi Pihlamägi, Maarja-Liis Ilus (Estonian representative at the 1996 and 1997 Eurovision Song Contest), Maido Maadik, Jaan Karp, Heidy Purga, Olav Osolin and Jaagup Kreem.

The Estonian selection is to be held tonight at 20:35 CET.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!