50 songs for Macedonian broadcaster

by Sietse Bakker 66 views

Macedonian broadcaster MKRTV received approximately 50 songs for its 2006 national selection. During Specialen Evroviziski Den, to take place late February or early March, FYR Macedonia will select its song for Athens.

A professional jury gathered to pick approximately 20 songs for the national final. Only in case the quality is disappointing, MKRTV might scale down its national selection

After controversy last year, voting will be made simpler by giving the audience a 100% say in the result.

Names tipped to take part in the Macedonian national selection for the 51st Eurovision Song Contest are Esme and Adrijan Gadza, Lambe Alabakovski, Elena Risteska, Karolina Gocheva, Andrijana Janevska, Tamara Todevska, Marijan Stojanovski, Marija Kaeva, Gorgi Krstevski, Bojana Atanasovska, Natasa Mijatovic and Kaliopi.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!