TVP announced 15 participants 2006 selection

by Sietse Bakker 226 views

Polish broadcaster TVP has announced the 15 songs that will compete in Piosenka dla Europy 2006, to represent Poland at the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest. The selection will take place in Warsaw on 28th January. 15 songs were selected by an internal jury from 112 entries received by TVP.

Dutch singer Leonie Kuizenga and Belgian singer Danzel are both among the last 15, Spanish singer Anabel Conde is among the five reserve songs. Ich Troje represented Poland in 2003 at the Eurovision Song Contest with Keine Grenzen.

The 15 songs and performers are:

� Brathanki – W nas cieplo wiosen
� Cerekwicka Katarzyna – Zamilcz
� Danzel – Undercover
� Dezire – Good girl
� Ha-Dwa-O – Popatrz na mnie
� Ich Troje – Follow my heart
� Kto to – Zero do stracenia
� Leonie Kuizenga – Love is what we all need
� Mosqitoo – Jezeli jestes � wolam cie
� Mo� Katarzyna – I wanna know
� Queens – I feel in love
� Silski Maciej – Za kare
� The Jet Set – How many people
� Torzewska Agata – Goodbye
� Uniatowski Slawomir – Kocham cie

TVP has also announced five reserve songs for the contest:

� Grunwald Jerzy – Save me love
� The Crackers – Dance to the beat
� Sara May – It�s over
� Offside – Jak fala za fala
� Anabel Conde – Seppho

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!