Melodifestivalen names revealed!

by Sietse Bakker 91 views

Swedish broadcaster SVT revealed the 28 names for Melodifestivalen 2006 during a press conference this morning. Newspaper Aftonbladet already started speculations and came quite close! Also check out our photo gallery wih pictures from todays press conference.

Remarkable names are Carola, who represented Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1983 with Främling, which brought her a third place, and in 1991 with winning song Fangad av en stormvind. Roger Pontare represented Sweden at the 1994 and 2000 Eurovision Song Contest. Kikki Danielsson did that in 1982 and 1985, Magnus Bäcklund and Jessica Andersson represented their country in 2003 as the duo Fame with Give me your love. Kayo was one of the members of Afro-Dite, Sweden's 2002 entry. Sahlene represented Estonia with Runaway that year.

Leksand 18th February
Aiayeh � Simone Moreno
Jag ljuger så bra � Linda Bengtzing
Kameleont � Electric Banana Band
Kuddkrig � Pandang
Naughty boy � Hannah Graaf
The name of love � Magnus Bäcklund
This woman � Anna Sahlene

Karlstad 25th February
En droppe regn � Niklas Wahlgren
Etymon � Sonya
Ge mig en kaka till kaffet � Östen Med Resten
I dag och i morgon � Kikki Danielsson
La chica de la copa � Pablo Cepeda
Mi amore � Velvet
Oh yeah � The Elephantz

Karlskrona 4th March
Faller du så faller jag � Patrik Isaksson
Golden star � Elysion
Innan natten är över � Kayo
Kalla nätter � Jessica Andersson
Mi amor � Gregor
Nights of passion � The Poodles
When love's comin' back again � Jessica Folcker

Göteborg 11th March
Don't try to stop me � Laila Adéle
Invincible � Carola
Jag tar det jag vill ha � Sandra Dahlberg
Like fire tonight � Günther & The Sunshine Girls
Silverland � Roger Pontare
Under your spell � Evan
Älskar du livet � Björn Kjellman

Photo gallery

Click here to check out the gallery from todays press conference

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!