Cyprus selects junior representative on 9th September

by roel 247 views

The Cypriot representative for the 2005 Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be selected on Friday 9th September. In the Cypriot national final, to be broadcast at 21:00 local time on CyBC 1, ten songs will be bidding for representing Cyprus in Hasselt.

These are the ten Cypriot junior finalists:

� Stella-Maria Koukkidi – Pera apo tin thalassa (Far away from the sea)
� Popi Christodoulou – Thelo to oneiro na zo (I want to leave a dream)
� Louis Panagiotou – Fantasia (Fantasy)
� Louis Gerogriou – Eisai pantou (You are everywhere)
� Nikol Paparistodimou – Zali ksafniki (Suddenly daze)
� Christina Christofi – Tha eisai edo (You will be here)
� Rena Kiriakidi – Tsirko (Circus)
� Katerina Tofia – Agapa ti zoi (Love the life)
� Xristos Milordou – I ora pige mia (The time goes one)
� Christina Averkiou – As ftiaksoume to kosmo ksana (Let's makes the world again)

For the production of its national final, CyBC appointed an external producer, the British producer Munro Forbes. The production is under the supervision of Klitos Klitou, who will also be responsible for the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest selections in Cyprus. Klitou earlier supervised the Cypriot selections for Istanbul and Kyiv.

The Cypriot junior selections will be broadcast by CyBC 1 and CyBC International on Friday 9th September, at 21:00 local time. At last year's Junior Eurovision Song Contest Cyprus finished 8th with the song Onira, performed by Marios Tofi.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!