Result: Tonight’s qualifier in Israel is Judah Gavra

by Robin Scott 135 views

Tonight the Second Chance heat was aired to select the Israeli entry for the Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö.

This was the fourth of five programmes in this, the biggest selection process by IBA, the Israeli Broadcasting Authority, in their Eurovision history.

We watched the three contestants who achieved fourth place in their respective heats battle it out for that precious tenth position in the National Final.

  • Judah Gavra   – We’re beautiful
  • Yarden Tzur – Replace you
  • Nicki Goldstein – We are one

The outcome was that

  • Judah Gavra   – We’re beautiful

won through and will join these nine candidates in the final on 7 March 2013.

  • Shany Zamir  – Forever
  • Ron Weinreich – Love is one
  • Kathleen Reiter – Back to me
  • Ran Sandler – Find a way
  • Vladi Bleiberg  We are free
  • Moran Mazoz  Give me a sign
  • Hila Ben David – Beautiful
  • Meital De Razon & Asi Tal – All night
  • Moran Mazor – Just for him

You can listen to all the entries which have competed in the 2013 Kdam here.   You can also follow the Kdam through its official facebook page.

Stay tuned to for more information regarding the 2013 Israeli Eurovision national selection.