Result: Two more acts proceed to the Melodifestivalen final

by Stella Floras 156 views

The fifth heat of Melodifestivalen , Sweden’s national final for the Eurovision Song Contest, has just ended in Karlstad. Eight acts were given a second chance in the Andra Chansen round and two made best use of it and proceeded to complete the line-up of the final next Saturday in Stockholm.

Tonight’s contestants were:

  1. Robin Stjernberg – You
  2. Eric Gadd – Vi kommer aldrig att förlora
  3. Caroline af Ugglas – Hon har inte
  4. Behrang Miri – Jalla dansa sawa
  5. Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli – Hello goodbye
  6. Anton Ewald – Begging
  7. Cookies N’ Beans – Burning flags
  8. Martin Rolinski – In and out of love

After the first round of voting the following acts proceeded to the second round:

Anton Ewald – Begging
Behrang Miri – Jalla dansa sawa
Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli – Hello goodbye
Robin Stjernberg – You
Martin Rolinski – In and out of love

After the second round of voting Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli were eliminated:

The four remaining acts were paired as follows:

Behrang Miri – Jalla dansa sawa
Anton Ewald – Begging


Robin Stjernberg – You
Martin Rolinski – In and out of love

After they performed again and one more round of voting, by telephone calls only this time, those are the lucky acts which will be joining the winners of the previous four heats in the final:

Anton Ewald Begging
Robin Stjernberg – You

The line-up of the Melodifestivalen final is now complete:

David Lindgren – Skyline
YOHIO – Heartbreak Hotel
Sean Banan – Copacabanana
Louise Hoffsten – Only the dead fish follow the stream
Ravaillacz – En riktig javla schlager
State of Drama – Falling
Ralf Gyllenhammar – Bed on fire
Ulrik Munther – Tell the world I’m here
Anton Ewald – Begging
Robin Stjernberg – You