Ten Cypriot Junior Eurovision Song Contest finalists

by roel 142 views

Cypriot broadcaster CyBC has selected ten songs to take part in the Cypriot selections for the 2005 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. In a national final to take place in September, a representative for Hasselt will be chosen.

These are the ten Cypriot junior finalists:

� Stella-Maria Koukkidi – Pera apo tin thalassa (Far away from the sea)

� Popi Christodoulou – Thelo to oneiro na zo (I want to leave a dream)

� Louis Panagiotou – Fantasia (Fantasy)

� Louis Gerogriou – Eisai pantou (You are everywhere)

� Nikol Paparistodimou – Zali ksafniki (Suddenly daze)

� Christina Christofi – Tha eisai edo (You will be here)

� Rena Kiriakidi – Tsirko (Circus)

� Katerina Tofia – Agapa ti zoi (Love the life)

� Xristos Milordou – I ora pige mia (The time goes one)

� Christina Averkiou – As ftiaksoume to kosmo ksana (Let's makes the world again)

As CyBC informed esctoday.com, the Cypriot representative for the 2005 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Hasselt will be selected in September. At last year's contest Cyprus finished 8th with the song Onira, performed by Marios Tofi.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!