Spain: More details on El Sueño De Morfeo- Destino Eurovision show revealed

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 256 views

TVE, the Spanish national broadcaster has revealed to more details regarding the 2013 Spanish Eurovision Song Selection Show scheduled to be held on Tuesday 26 February at the TVE Sant Cugat Studios in Barcelona.

TVE is working round the clock in order to prepare an extraordinary and entertaining show where the 2013 Spanish Eurovision representatives El Sueño De Morfeo will perform their 3 potential Eurovision entries and one of them will be selected as the 2013 Spanish Eurovision entry.

The Spanish Eurovision show will be hosted by Carolina Ferre. A total of 3 songs will compete for the golden ticket to Malmo ( Contigo hasta el final, Dame tu voz’and Atrévete).  The 2013 Spanish entry will be selected via a 50/50 jury- televoting deliberation. The jury will consist of Rosa Lopez ( Spain 2002), Jose Maria Iñigo ( Spanish ESC commentator 2011,2012) and the 2013 Italian representative Marco Mengoni. Last year’s Spanish Eurovision representative Pastora Soler will also be gracing the ocassion.

El Sueño de Morfeo will also be treating their fans with special duets with celebrated famous singers: Alex Ubago, Pastora Soler ( Eurovision 2012), Musicalite and Nek.

El Sueño de Morfeo- Destino Eurovision will be aired live at 22:30 on TVE1, TVE Internacional  Europa(via satellite) and will be streamed live on TVE’s official website.

Spain debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1961 and has won the event twice in 1968 with Massiel and in 1969 with Salome. The Spaniards have been runner up in the contest a total of 4 times in 1971, 1973 1979 and in 1995.

Stay tuned to for more information regarding Spain and the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.